Jharbhoomi Comprehensive Guide 2 Jharkhand Land Records and Jharbhoomi Portal


Jharbhoomi Jharkhand, a state in eastern India, offers an online platform named Jharbhoomi for managing and accessing land records. This article provides an in-depth look at the various features and services available on the Jharbhoomi portal, ensuring that you can effectively navigate and utilize this resource for your land record needs.

Understanding Jharbhoomi

Jharbhoomi is the official online portal for land records in Jharkhand. Managed by the Jharkhand government, this platform facilitates the access and management of land-related information, making it easier for citizens to retrieve and verify land records.

Key Features of Jharbhoomi

  1. Land Record Jharkhand: The primary function of Jharbhoomi is to provide detailed information about land records in Jharkhand. Users can access records such as ownership details, plot information, and transaction history.
  2. Jharbhoomi NIC In: This is the official website address where all services related to land records can be accessed.
  3. Bhu Naksha Jharkhand: This feature allows users to view the cadastral maps of land plots. It is an essential tool for landowners and prospective buyers to verify the physical layout of plots.
  4. Bhulekh Jharkhand: Bhulekh refers to land records and is a vital part of the Jharbhoomi portal, providing comprehensive details about land ownership and transactions.
  5. Mutation Status Check Jharkhand: Users can check the status of their land mutation applications online, ensuring transparency and efficiency in land record management.
  6. Online Lagan Jharkhand: This feature allows for the online payment of land revenue, making it convenient for landowners to fulfill their financial obligations without visiting government offices.

How to Use Jharbhoomi

Accessing Land Records

To access land records on Jharbhoomi:

  1. Visit the official Jharbhoomi NIC In website.
  2. Navigate to the ‘Land Record’ section.
  3. Enter the required details such as district, block, and plot number to retrieve the land records.

Viewing Bhu Naksha

To view the cadastral maps (Bhu Naksha):

  1. Go to the ‘Bhu Naksha Jharkhand’ section on the Jharbhoomi portal.
  2. Select the district and village.
  3. Enter the plot number to view the detailed map.

Checking Mutation Status

To check the status of your mutation application:

  1. Visit the ‘Mutation Status’ section on the Jharbhoomi website.
  2. Enter your application number to see the current status and any required actions.

Online Lagan Payment

To pay land revenue online:

  1. Go to the ‘Online Lagan’ section.
  2. Enter the necessary details to generate the payment slip.
  3. Complete the payment using the available online methods.

Additional Features

Jharbhoomi Register 2: This is another essential service that allows users to access detailed records and registers related to land transactions.

Jharbhoomi Login: Registered users can log in to their accounts for personalized services and to manage their land records efficiently.

Jharbhoomi App: The mobile application provides a convenient way to access all these services on the go, making it easier for users to manage their land records from anywhere.

Bhumi Jankari Jharkhand: This section provides general information about land in Jharkhand, including policies, regulations, and updates from the government.


The Jharbhoomi portal is a comprehensive platform that significantly simplifies the management and access of land records in Jharkhand. By leveraging its features such as land records access, Bhu Naksha viewing, mutation status checking, and online Lagan payment, users can efficiently handle their land-related tasks. Ensure you regularly visit the portal for updates and use the available tools to maintain and verify your land records effectively.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top